The Burnt World of Athas

The official Dark Sun website

Article: Net Project - Herbs of Athas

In the ‘90 the Dark Sun mailing list had a series of small projects to build the lore of the Dark Sun setting. This article is a repost of that material by Dave Coleman and Shawn Kasprick

Herbs of Athas: A collection of herbs found across the Tablelands and beyond. Read More

Archive: Chimes of Personal Power

In our effort to repost the 2nd Edition archives here are the Chimes of Personal Power. These mystical chimes allow the user to convert arcane power to psionic power and vice versa. Read More

Abalach-Re Returns

Abalach-Re was one of the Sorcerer-Monarchs the Heroes of Tyr killed in the events of the Prism Pentad, or was she?

An Unofficial article brought forth from the archives. This article was originally part of the Sand of Athas netzine (more articles and info forthcoming)

Read Abalach-Re Returns

Upcoming articles!

We’re digging into the archives to rerelease old ancient articles. When TBWoA became the official Dark Sun page we were required to only post 3rd Edition material. Now that WotC seems to be embracing the prior editions we’ll be re-releasing older edition articles.

Regular articles will be released on Monday and Friday. Wednesday’s will be for fiction.

Wed Feb 29, 2012 Beriah’s Tale

Fri Mar 2, 2012 Kaprak: City of the Druid

Mon Mar 5, 2012 Kuur’Ta’All

Wed Mar 7, 2012 Abalach-Re Returns

Fri Mar 9, 2012 Home of the Gods

Mon Mar 12, 2012 Chimes of Personal Power

Wed Mar 14, 2012 Cadmar’s Tale

Fri Mar 16, 2012 Weapons of Athas

Mon Mar 19, 2012 Net Project: Herbs of Athas

Wed Mar 21, 2012 Halfling Advice

Fri Mar 23, 2012 Random Monsters by Terrain Type